Directory of Representatives

The directory below has four main categories:

Note that a space has been inserted before the @ symbol in all email addresses below to decrease spam.

BCcupms Table Officers

Chair: Ian Affleck (2018-pres) ian.affleck @ufv.ca
Past Chair: Jim Bailey (2008-2018) james.bailey @alumni.carleton.ca
Vice Chair: Jane Butterfield (2021-pres) jvbutter @uvic.ca
Secretary: Costa Karavas (2021-pres) ckaravas @vcc.ca
Stats Subcommittee Chair: Bruce Dunham (2008-pres) b.dunham @stat.ubc.ca

Internet Resources Contacts

BCcupms Email List Manager: Gary MacGillivray gmacgill @math.uvic.ca
MFEE Email List Manager: Susan Chen chen @camosun.bc.ca
Statistics Email List Manager: Susan Chen chen @camosun.bc.ca
Webmaster: Ian Affleck ian.affleck @ufv.ca

Represented Groups

Adult Basic Education: Costa Caravas ckaravas@vcc.ca
Robert Ferro Rferro@yukoncollege.yk.ca
British Columbia Association of Math Teachers
Ministry of Education
PIMS: David Leeming leemingd @uvic.ca

Participating Institutions

At the 88th meeting of the BCcupms in 2010, some institutions offered to facilitate electronic sharing of some of their past final exams. Representatives who are open to sharing of final exams are indicated by the symbol Φ.

Alexander College Krishna Subedi k.subedi @alexandercollege.ca
Acsenda School of Management Partha (Pat) Banerjee partha.banerjee @Acsenda.com
Athabasca University Julie Peschke juliep @athabascau.ca
BCIT Mathematics Winona Cordua-von Specht wcordua @bcit.ca
Operations Management Lorene Linklater lorene_linklater @bcit.ca
Camosun College Mathematics Patrick Montgomery MontgomeryP @camosun.bc.ca
Statistics Susan Chen chen @camosun.bc.ca
Capilano University Paul Ottaway paulottaway @capilanou.ca
Coast Mountain College Erfan Zahra'i ezahrai @coastmountaincollege.ca
College of New Caledonia Φ Tracy Wall wallt3656 @cnc.bc.ca
College of the Rockies Φ Andrea Hyde ahyde @cotr.bc.ca
Columbia College Ana Culibrk aculibrk @columbiacollege.ca
Coquitlam College Mathematics Gera Belchev belchev @yahoo.com
Statistics Scott Pai scottpai @yahoo.com
Corpus Christi College Hamid Maghzian hmaghzian @CorpusChristi.ca
Douglas College Φ Natasha Davidson davidsonn @douglascollege.ca
Fraser International College Navid Alaei nalaei @learning.fraseric.ca
IIG's - All Nations Institute - see Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
KPU Mathematics Φ Michael Nyenhuis michael.nyenhuis @kpu.ca
Statistics Φ Colin MacLeod colin.macleod @kpu.ca
Langara College Φ Nora Franzova nfranzova @langara.bc.ca
LaSalle College    
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology Al Fukushima alfukush @nvit.bc.ca
North Island College Jeannie Cameron Jeannie.Cameron @nic.bc.ca
Northern Lights College Hongbin Cui hcui @nlc.bc.ca
Northwest Community College - see Coast Mountain College
Okanagan College Mathematics Stephen Brown SCBrown @okanagan.bc.ca
Statistics Claude Hurtubise CHurtubise @okanagan.bc.ca
Pearson College Mark Bannar-Martin mbannarmartin @pearsoncollege.ca
Quest University Asia Matthews asia.matthews @questu.ca
Royal Roads University Steve Grundy steve.grundy @royalroads.ca
Selkirk College Doug Henderson dhenderson @selkirk.ca
SFU Mathematics Φ Justin Gray jgray @math.sfu.ca
Statistics Φ Harsha Perera gperera @sfu.ca
Faculty of Education Peter Liljedahl liljedahl @sfu.ca
TRU Kamloops Mathematics Suzanne Feldberg sfeldberg @tru.ca
Statistics Mateen Shaikh mshaikh @tru.ca
TRU Open Learning Iain Pardoe ipardoe @tru.ca
Trinity Western University Sam Pimentel Sam.Pimentel @twu.ca
UBC Vancouver Mathematics Φ Wayne Nagata nagata @math.ubc.ca
Statistics Φ Bruce Dunham b.dunham @stat.ubc.ca
Math Education David Vogt david.vogt @newmic.com
UBC Okanagan Wayne Broughton wayne.broughton @ubc.ca
University Canada West Nam Le nam.le @ucanwest.ca
UFV Mathematics Φ Ian Affleck ian.affleck @ufv.ca
Statistics Φ Ruwan Karunanayaka ruwan.karunanayaka @ufv.ca
UNBC Mathematics Jennifer Hyndman hyndman @unbc.ca
Statistics Kevin Keen keenk @unbc.ca
UVic Mathematics Gary MacGillivray gmacgill @math.uvic.ca
Statistics Min Tsao tsao @math.uvic.ca
MFEE Jane Butterfield jvbutter @uvic.ca
Math Education Gary MacGillivray gmacgill @math.uvic.ca
Vancouver Community College Costa Karavas ckaravas @vcc.ca
Vancouver Island University David Bigelow David.Bigelow @viu.ca
Glen Pugh Glen.Pugh @viu.ca
Yorkville University Mandev Singh msingh @yorkvilleu.ca
Yukon University Jaclyn Semple jsemple @yukonu.ca