Math Contests

The BC Secondary Schools Math Contest

The 2018 BC Secondary Schools Mathematics Contest will be held on Friday, April 6 (preliminary round) and Friday, May 4 (final round).

Contest Organizer: Suzanne Feldberg

Participating BC institutions are:

Camosun College (Victoria)Chris Odgers
Capilano University (North Vancouver)Marsha Anderson
College of New Caledonia (Prince George)Tracy Wall
University of Northern British Columbia (Prince George)Erin Beverage
College of the RockiesJim Bailey
Douglas College (New Westminster)Mark Schurch
Langara College (Vancouver)Melisa Lavallee
North Island College (Campbell River)Michael Willers
Northwest Community College (Prince Rupert)Erfan Zahra’i
Okanagan College / UBC Okanagan (Kelowna) Leslie Shayer
Thompson Rivers University (Kamloops)Shane Rollans
University of the Fraser Valley (Abbotsford)Ian Affleck
Vancouver Island University (Nanaimo)Patrick Ng


Other Mathematics Competition/Contest Information

Calculus Challenge Exam

College Board AP Central (Advanced Placement)